“A teacher is one who makes himself progressively unnecessary.” – Thomas Carruthers

Sometimes I feel like I don’t work hard enough during class-toward the end of the semester I wonder if I am getting lazy.  Students don’t seem to need me as much.  Same thing happens at the end of a unit.  I hope this is why.

I tell my students half  jokingly that I do not teach, I provide learning opportunities.  I found this quote on a page loaded with quotes about the nature of teaching and learning.  You can find it at Quotes to Inspire Teachers and Learners of English.  Find your favorite.

Leave a Reply

