21st century learning blues

This post is pure whine and moan.

I want Ipads for my classes!  I recently treated myself to an Ipad 2 and am overwhelmed by the number of uses it has in the classroom.  It is pure frustration to have spent hours researching ways to use it in my classroom and then to know it will never happen.

Are text messages any different than passing notes were years ago?  I try to convince myself that this is true, but something is keeping me from truly believing it.  At least if you caught a student passing a note, you could confiscate it and read it later-of course I would never  do that!

 

Leave a Reply

